Call  Now: (801) 331-5799 Make A Payment

PortaBox Storage

Locally Owned & Operated Since 1907
450 East 2200 South,
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Current Customers: 801.433.2525

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 34 Reviews
5 Stars - 34 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
We needed a safe place to store our tools while building our house
Bill Lay
November 1, 2017
Jon. Was great to work with, I had to move the date back a bit and it was no problem. They dropped off my storage container and it was perfect. Twilliam.e.lay@gmail.comhis was so easy, I will use them again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Price and Great to Work with!
Katie Johnson
August 9, 2017
When looking for a place to store my belongings while my house was being renovated everyone I called had you leave a message and they would get back to you. No one did except Portabox! They called me right back and their prices were better than all the others. Scheduling and pick up were so easy! I would use them again for sure!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great to work with!
Sierra
August 4, 2017
They were always on time dropping off and picking up, I felt like my items were secure, and the staff is great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 30, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service. Would use them again.
Angela
June 21, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Portable Storage!
Karen
October 6, 2016
I have used PortaBox for the last 2 years and it has work out very, very well. I would recommend them highly. Great value for the cost!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service!!! We would recommend you to all.
September 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome
Jessica Lin
September 13, 2016
Easy to set up, I love that they just bring the storage boxes to you and pick it up- and Jon is very easy to talk to; he makes it an easy and smooth process.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service!
Jill
July 22, 2016
Great company. They were easy to work with and schedule pick-ups and deliveries.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
On time, respectful of my goods, and friendly
Reid Sjoblom
July 1, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome company
N.Alder
June 30, 2016
These guys were great to work with. The one small issue that I had was resolved immediately, and handled very compassionately. The prices were average in the industry, but the people were exceptional. I would definitely recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brittany
June 30, 2016
Best Company to work with. Will absolutely use again. Our stuff came back the same way we stored it, nothing broken. Accounting area fantastic to work with also.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Support a local business!
Denise C.
June 21, 2016
We stored nearly our entire household with PortaBox Storage for over a year. Jon was easy to work with and our household arrived when scheduled and without damage. There was peace of mind knowing that our goods were secure, in a climate-controlled warehouse and available if we needed access. We will definitely continue to recommend PortaBox Storage to anyone who has the need.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Deanne Ross
May 18, 2016
Porta Box is an Excellent Company, always great to work with. We work with them on every project we have.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They were great to work with!
Vicki Lin Ellis
May 9, 2016
They were very pleasurable to work with and worked with us in picking up and moving the portable container to a new residence.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Penny
January 23, 2016
This company was awesome to work with! Their rep who delivered and picked up the connex was friendly and quite punctual.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy to use and everything returned in good condition
January 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly with port a box. The prices beat all the others I found, and all of my stuff was returned in good condition.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Our experience with Porta box storage was fantastic
Ann Brown
January 19, 2016
We couldn't have had a better experience with Porta Box. They always answer their phone, making it easy to ask questions, schedule delivery, and even modify delivery dates and times. They showed up when they said they would, and we found all employees to be friendly and helpful. We emptied our boxes at our new home earlier than expected, and they picked them up the same day with little notice. Thanks for helping to make our move smooth!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would highly recommend to a friend!
Dee
September 30, 2015
Great service, great experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic experience, on-time, great communication
Matt Izatt
August 14, 2015
This was a great experience for us. Working with John at PortaBox was excellent. They showed up exactly when they said,. They had great communication through the whole process. They also were very careful in moving the boxes once they were loaded with our belongings. The entire team was great to work with and will definitely use and refer their services.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nathan
July 2, 2015
I sold my home and needed to store all my belongings for about a month while I was in the process of closing on my new house. PortaBox Storage exceeded all expectations during the entire process. They delivered and picked up the storage containers on time as promised at both locations. I even changed my delivery date a day early and they were more than accommodating to help me. NONE of my belongings were damaged and everybody I worked with was nice and professional. I would highly recommend this company for any portable storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A+
Susan
February 24, 2015
I have had to do a lot of moving the past 6 months and the one thing I could count on was PortaBox Storage. Very accommodating, professional, and service was exceptional. Would definitely use them again, highly recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome Company with great people!!!! Nothing but positive experience!
Whitney Lemone
December 19, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Val
December 16, 2014
I had a great experience with PortaBox Storage. The cost quoted to me was less than half of “Pods” and of my more traditional storage unit. The containers arrived on time and were clean, the driver was super helpful and answered all my questions. These guys are great (esp. Jon the manger) and the cost can’t be beat!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karl
December 2, 2014
Rapid delivery of boxes, reasonable cost. Great service. What else is there to say.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alice
November 27, 2014
Wow, PortaBox saved the day. We were in the middle of the holidays and expecting house guests when my husband received a shipment of samples from his company that literally filled our extra bedroom. (Don’t ask about the garage.) So we jumped online and ordered your box to clean out the room until the holidays were over. Next we’re going to clean out the garage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thad V.
October 31, 2014
I have nothing but great things to say about this company. They delivered six boxes that I used to relocate my belongings from Salt Lake to Prove for less than half the cost that was quoted to me by Pods. I will definitely use this company again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandy
October 9, 2014
I have never been so impressed in my entire life! This storage company offers phenomenal customer service. I needed to store my furniture with very short notice and PortaBox Storage was willing to work with my needs. I made endless calls to other storage companies and PortaBox was the only company that didn't want to charge me extra for how soon I needed store my items. They were able to deliver the container to my apartment, allowed me the time I needed to load the furniture, and returned to pick it up the next day. Not only was I happy with the customer service I received, but the pricing was exceptional as well. I was also able to choose what method I wanted to pay my bill every month. I rest assured knowing that my furniture is stored in a safe place while I am out of the country. I highly recommend PortaBox Storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rick
October 9, 2014
Easy to work with, allowed me to have extra containers delivered just in case and didn't charge me for the one I didn't use. Easy, would do business again!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Roseanne B.
October 3, 2014
I saw your red boxes in my neighborhood so I gave you a call to see if you could help with my parents. They’re moving into a retirement village and need to store some of their things. We were able to “thin out” a lot of their treasures while reassuring them that they could always get to them if they wanted. They probably never will, but they feel good about it. Great idea!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amy & Rob R.
October 2, 2014
Our daughter the “packrat” just left for college and we’re turning her room into an office. But, we can’t part with her furniture and collection of girl stuff. PortaBoxes annual program was very affordable so we decided to save it for her until she starts her own family. A little sappy, but what can I say! They’re only young once.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary G.
October 2, 2014
I shopped around and could not beat the price. But, what really impressed me was the driver's concern and attention for my things - that was the icing on the cake. I'll recommend you to my friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patrick N.
October 2, 2014
We moved our furniture from Nevada to Utah about 2 years ago. After dealing with some very challenging and unethical moving and storage companies I was very skeptical with all storage companies. PortaBox was a breath of fresh air. From start to finish everyone I interacted with was extremely professional and courteous. The prices were extremely fair and the service was above and beyond expectations. PortaBox was very flexible and accommodating to my schedule and time frame. I wish other companies operated like this company then the moving experience would be less stressful and would leave people with a better sense of the product they paid for. I have highly recommended PortaBox and will continue to do so.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 2, 2014
PortaBox Storage is great! They have high-end service here, which is rare for a storage center. The gentleman, Jon, who runs it provides excellent customer service. He is helpful and courteous, and a real class act with good manners. The containers are kept immaculately clean, which is really important for a storage center. This is definitely the best storage center I have ever used. I'm shocked at the good service.
Write a review